Executive Committee Board Members commit to actively participate in the mission of NYCASE and work on committees as designated. The Executive Committee meets 6 times a year, 5 plus Summer Institute. In addition, the Executive Committee encourages NYCASE members to participate as ex-officio members on the various committees of the Board.
 
Professional Development Committee organizes training programs including the summer institute, virtual conferences and co-sponsored events. The offering of regionally based, issue oriented one-day drive in conferences is available based on identified need. 
Co-chairs
Dr Heidi McCarthy, hemccarthy@ccsd.ws
Dr Selena Fischer, fischerselena@gmail.com
Members
Michael Lucow, mlucow@pioneer.csd.org
Jill Cheney-Bovee, cheney-boveej@corinthcsd.org
Dr.Linda Widomski, lwidomski@nycase.org
 
Legislative Committee works on behalf of the membership with the State Education Department and legislature to ensure that effective and appropriate services are made available on behalf of students with disabilities.  The committee works closely with representatives of the New York Council of School Superintendents, School Boards Association, and the Big Five School Districts to coordinate legislative priorities and advise the membership of pending legislation, regulations and best practices.
Co-chairs
Michael Lucow, mlucow@pioneercsd.org
Ora PerkinsOra.Perkins@doccs,ny.gov
 
Members
Karen Kushnir, kkushnir@byramhills.org
Dr.Holly Manaseri,  holly.manaseri@cortland.edu
           Rochelle Sarikey, rsarikey@catskillcsd.org

 
 
Website Development Committee maintains the nycase.org web site with up-to-date membership and professional information. The committee reviews and recommends to the Executive Committee web site enhancements and improvements. They are also responsible for periodic informational updates.
Co-chairs
 
 
Membership Committee is responsible for increasing membership through mailings and advertisements. The committee also recommends ways to manage mailing lists and registrations for conferences.
Co-chairs
Dr.Holly Manaseri, holly.manaseri@cortland.edu 
Members
Margaret Schlegel, mschlegel@tbafcs.org
Dr. Mary Pauly, mcpauly@buffaloschools.org
Betty Early-Slavinski,  bearlydcseagles.org 
Kathy Kiefferskiefferk@sgfcsd.org
Dr. Linda Widomski, lwidomski@nycase.org
 
 
 
 

Join NYCASE Now

When you join NYCASE, you join people who work for you: professionals who work on behalf . . .

 Read More

Our Calendar

For a complete list of events, meetings, conferences and other events that may be of interest,

Click Here

 

Bulletin Board

Bulletin Board Image

NYCASE Newsletters, Professional Development Opportunities, Job Openings, Form for Award Nominees, Equipment for Sale and more.

Bulletin Categories

State/Federal Updates

Latest information from NYSED, Board of Regents, Federal Govt, etc.

State & Federal Updates